This technical information has been contributed by

Bosch Technology Honored as Finalist for Automotive News PACE Awards

Bosch is recognized for supplier innovation with its Linear Force Solenoid

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich.—Bosch has been named a finalist in the 2016 Automotive News PACE Awards for its innovative Linear Force Solenoid (LFS) technology, which enables transmission manufacturers to develop more efficient, high-speed transmissions without increasing weight or degrading performance. The 2016 Automotive News PACE Awards will be presented on April 11, 2016, at the Max M. Fisher Music Center in Detroit.

The Bosch Group comprises Robert Bosch GmbH and its roughly 440 subsidiary and regional companies in some 60 countries. Including its sales and service partners, Bosch is represented in roughly 150 countries.

Bosch is no stranger to this honor, having won PACE Awards (Premier Automotive Suppliers’ Contributions to Excellence Awards) in 2010, 2011, and 2014. In a statement, Kevin O’Keefe, vice president and regional business unit leader of Transmission Control at Robert Bosch LLC, said, “Our LFS provides an innovative solution that helps OEMs meet future fuel economy requirements without sacrificing transmission performance. This technology represents Bosch’s commitment to developing new and advanced solutions that are essential to moving the industry forward.”

While increasing the number of speeds in an automatic transmission is one way OEMs can meet future fuel economy requirements, that strategy also typically increases required weight and space, as well as leakage within the hydraulic circuit that reduces transmissions efficiency—two undesirable effects.

To minimize these effects, Bosch developed its highly accurate, extremely precise LFS to allow for high-functional integration in a small space while reducing weight and part count along with leakage within the hydraulic circuit, all while improving robustness and control flexibility.

The Automotive News PACE Awards are an annual set of recognitions celebrating superior innovation, technological advancement, and business performance among automotive suppliers. First introduced to the industry in 1995, this prestigious award is recognized around the world as the industry benchmark for innovation.

This technical information has been contributed by

Home |  About Us |  Back To Technical Library |  Contact Us
Copyright © 1996-2010 All Rights Reserved.
General or Technical Questions? E-mail